killoinsight.blogg.se

Mount and blade warband free copy forum
Mount and blade warband free copy forum







Use a lance for best results and use the couching attack. Ride past, slash at them, keep going to prevent counterattacks. Don't sit still and try to pound through enemy defenses with your weapon.

mount and blade warband free copy forum

Horseback combat is all about hit and run. Like you, might have something to do with my FPS reflexes rebelling. This is kind of suboptimal, but I just can't seem to get the hang of moving my mouse whilst I attack. I set the combat to Auto-Block so I don't have to block a specific direction, and I actually use keyboard direction to control the direction of my attacks. The other weapons you can get good with, with practice. Shield and One-Hander is pretty much the best weapon combination. How much attention do I need to pay to the constant updates that Count So-and-So sacked the village of Arsescratch, and that the Duke of Whomever escaped captivity? Is any of that relevant to me as I desperately try to avoid those frightfully well-armed and armored Deserters?Ĭlick to expand.I hear you with the combat. I have a handful of soldiers under my banner- what the hell should I be doing with them? How do I keep them happy, other than providing a varied diet? How can I make big stacks of money? So many skills! Which are good? Which are essential? Which can be pawned off on NPCs? I do OK on foot, as long as I don't end up fighting multiple enemies simultaneously.

mount and blade warband free copy forum

but I suppose that's just a matter of practice.

mount and blade warband free copy forum

I have trouble controlling the direction of my swings- my FPS reflexes insist that I should be pointing the mouse right at the enemy, not moving it away from him! Blocking with the shield is easy with a 2-handed weapon, it's much harder. With the other weapons I'm lucky to get 3 opponents down, and often I get taken out without any KOs to my name. usually take out 2-5 opponents before going down, personal record thus far is 9. I've done 50 or more of the free-for-all arena melee matches, with the wooden weapons and grunting shirtless men. I blundered my way through the training and the rescue-the-merchant's-brother quest. Click to expand.OK, two broad categories:









Mount and blade warband free copy forum